top of page

End (11-13):

As I continued to take Kineret the attacks came less frequent, coming at once every 2 months then once every 3 months and so on and they were also shorter, sometimes lasting one evening. The doctor proposed to not increase the doses in proportion to my growth hence reducing the overall dosage. I also had less frequent visits to the hospital. Around 12-13 years old, the doctor decided I would only take Kineret every second day. And when I was 13 - 14 years old, the doctor decided I no longer needed Kineret or any sort of medication and since then, I have not had any fever attacks. I have joined a group helping kids with juvenile arthritis and other related diseases and with them, I fundraise money and participate in their annual run. I still visit the hospital every 6 months for a checkup.


Recent Posts
bottom of page